call us +1-866-463-7620Email us
Facebook Twitter YouTube LinkedIn Instagram Pinterest

New Client Viewing System for Photographers

 

PhotoBiz is so excited to announce the release of our brand new Client Viewing System!  You may already be using it as it has been going through Beta Testing for a few months.  Now that we’ve taken the training wheels off and taken it out of Beta, we wanted to give you all of the details about it here on the PhotoBiz Blog!

 

 

What is it?

This is an extremely powerful proofing tool that you can use for any style of photography including albums.  With a high impact presentation, there are an incredible number of customizable features that enable you to implement your brand for the ultimate viewing experience.

Click on the images below for Examples

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Why Should I Use It?

This is the perfect solution for photographers!  Whether you are just looking to proof albums, private viewing galleries, or entire events for large groups; the PhotoBiz client viewing system provides that security and functionality to fit your needs.  Let’s dive what separates our system from the rest:

Favorites Tool:  While viewing in thumbnail view, your clients can go through and select their favorite images by simply clicking on the heart. (displayed over each image)

Dual Login: (Client & Guest’s of Client) allow you to give full access with comment and favorite capabilities to your clients, while family and friends can still view the photos through a high impact presentation!
An innovative album proofing feature allows your customers to “Approve” all of their favorites that they have selected.  This is a perfect solution for album proofing!

Powerful Proofing:  Individual image comments allow for you to gather editing requests, update the image, and replace it online; all while retaining comment history.

Scenario — Let’s say Sally wants you to fix a blemish on her face–  She can comment on the image to let you know, you fix the blemish, and replace the image online.  Leave a comment to notify them and you have a very happy customer.

 

 

 

How Customizable Is It?

The new Client Viewing System from PhotoBiz is jam packed full of features.  Below is a full list of current features.

 

 

 

 

Let’s talk pricing…

As with all of the PhotoBiz products, there is a one-time set-up fee, along with a monthly plan that is based off of how many photos you will have online.  If you already have a different PhotoBiz product, you will simply pay the one-time set-up fee, and share your current monthly plan with your new Client Viewing System. 

The current promotion that we are running for the Brand New Client Viewing System is a one-time set-up fee of $75!  For Full Details regarding current pricing, please contact our friendly sales team!

31 comments
Jeff Rosenberg
Jeff Rosenberg

I used to use a proofing system before yours. Love yours a lot better! Glad I switched, but, one feature I miss from my old proofing company is that when someone logged in to view the proofs with their email addresses and password, I would be notified by email to inform me with the email address that logged in to view the proofs. It would also store the email addresses for future marketing campaigns.

John
John

Just to echo lots of other photobizzers comments... We have been using it but wanted to change to the shopping cart as the payment feature is vital!

Temecula Wedding Photographer Theresa Minnette
Temecula Wedding Photographer Theresa Minnette

As always, you guys continue to improve an already awesome service. But I think I will wait until you guys implement a shopping cart / checkout system before implementing. That's the only advantage my current service provides.

Cari
Cari

The viewing system is a beautiful way to showcase a small collection of your trademark images from each client session. I do love it, although I do agree with everyone else that there needs to be a fix for us having to upload the same photo to two locations on the site and a link from client viewing to proofing.

I think the client viewing system has a pretty big learning curve and isn't completely intuitive. I belong to a group of photographers who support each other and mentor newbies and I have heard several of them, who are also Photobiz users, say they are overwhelmed by all the controls and are not using it for two reasons, the time it takes to customize a show (You guys can't win can you? First we whine for customization and then we whine because it has to many things that need to be customized. LOL) and the fact that it isn't integrated with ordering.

In order to save precious time, I am hoping after digging around in the viewing system, I find that I am able to create one template with color scheme etc, and have the ability to save it and use it for all my shows, without having to recreate it fo reach category, only changing what is entirely necessary for each show. I also wish you would make available to us, a text document that would explain approval and comments to our clients so that we don't have to spend time writing up an explanation of how to use the system. You may already have this somewhere, and I haven't discovered it yet.

A small glitch I am seeing on the viewing screen, not only on mine, but also on the examples you have posted on the blog...You allow us to customize the text for the buttons on the right, however, when you mouse-over the buttons, the background of the text does not adjust to accommodate the text, so for instance, when you mouse-over the email icon, the text says EMAIL A FRI instead of EMAIL A FRIEND.

In spite of my small and few complaints, you are still absolutely the best thing going for photographers. I am a very small business, however, Photobiz allows me to have a wonderful internet presence. Without you, I wouldn't be able to have such a beautiful website. Thank you for all you have made available and affordable for small businesses.

Amy Gray
Amy Gray

Definitely would be interested if it tied in with the shopping cart. It's beautiful and a much better way to proof and sell photos. Just need the cart tie-in. Please, tell me it's coming soon? :)

Angie Davis
Angie Davis

What a wonderful idea! I will add this as soon as it ties in with the cart.

Jeanette
Jeanette

The deal breaker for me is that it doesn't tie into the shopping cart. I'd be super excited to see this happen in the future as the current shopping cart proofs are too small in my opinion - especially for large group shots.

admin
admin

The Client Viewing System does not currently have any connection with a shopping cart or purchasing in any way. It is simply a viewing and proofing system. This may be a future improvement as we often update our products. If we do, you will receive updates for free!

Tyler Powell
Tyler Powell

From the Client Viewing system, can a bride place orders directly to the shopping cart, or does she have to exit the viewing system and then enter the shopping cart?

Lisa Mark
Lisa Mark

Hi Guys,

Great new tool, and I was so excited to buy, but then realized that the proofing system doesn't tie-in with the shopping cart :-( If we could implement an ordering system into this setup, I think it would be AMAZING and I would buy right away!

My #1 issue my clients have with the shopping cart now is that the images are often too small to see and I think it would increase everyones' sales dramatically if we could use this new tool to SELL prints within the same frame.

Please consider adding this feature as I think it would prove to be very popular!

Thanks for the great work,
Lisa

Matt Andrews
Matt Andrews

This looks like a great product to compliment a website. It would be ideal if there could be a page with a list of links to as many as 20 or 30 of these so potential clients could sift through a best of of your last year of weddings. And I agree with the last comment that we need the ability to add an easy to find link to that particular client's proofing site.
-Matt

www.NashvilleWeddingPhotography.com

Kat
Kat

I've been using it since the beta was out. It has many more great features than the old system and is great for proofing albums. I have two suggestions though:
1. if this can tie to ordering system or at least, like the old one, have the option to redirect to an event at the end of the show, that'll be great.
2. ditto to Rita to add tracking.

Dana
Dana

I love the new Client Viewing and all the features involved! One more option I would suggest is allowing background uploads for the main page and/or Client Login Page instead of just the Color Scheme option. Once that option becomes available, I will be a very happy camper!

Kelly
Kelly

I love the look the feel and would love to show my clients their images this way but wish they had the ordering cart on here as well. Making this proofing system is great for albums, but for proofing I need ordering attached with it as well. Thanks for all the great new features but lets bring it all together somehow.

Kelly

alan
alan

I like the general concept of the viewing system, but I have an issue.

How can you incorporate your photobiz cart into the viewing system? I haven't been able to find a way. And it makes no sense to me whatsoever to have your clients viewing images without the possibility of ordering them?

So say I shoot a wedding, I've got 1500 images. I have to upload them to both the client viewing and photobiz cart? Seems redundant. And it eats away at the amount of images I can upload per month.

stacey
stacey

I was wondering if you guys could put a category section within the slideshows. it would be easier for wedding photographers to categorize their images such as pre ceremony, ceremony, toast, etc.

Destiny
Destiny

I am NOT trying to be dense or jerky, but I'm trying to figure out the purpose of the "approval" feature in the new system. I love everything about this new system (looks amazing, favorites is cool, comments is awesome), but the "approval" thing has me confused. Am I missing something useful?

Kal
Kal

I think there needs to be a trial period since the product is still in Beta. Some more free and uncomplicated products to increase sale and exposure would be helpful and appreciated.

Tothtwist
Tothtwist

Fantastic, thank you again. (I have been using the betta version so far) It would be so great if it could collect emails, like the PhotoBiz Cart. Any chance? :)
Thanks and keep up the good work.

Jill Bergeron
Jill Bergeron

Hi,
This looks like a really nice product that ties in nicely with the website. It is a proofing site and a blog???Does this mean i can blog on this and dump my wordpress Tofurious that has done nothing except made me want to tear all my hair out to this point. My blog guy doesn't speak common English just the techie stuff. You guys and gals are so good at telling it like it is. I am glad we stuck with Photobiz. Your support is awesome!
Let me know more @ this blog and how i can customize it to make it look like a blog and not a web site...
Thank you,
Jill

Stacey
Stacey

was wondering if photobiz will change it to charge only a flat fee for the system. I shoot weddings and I place the images from each wedding in the online order system. I think it would be much easier for brides and grooms to choose their images from the proofing system, but if i have 500 images from 1 wedding I dont want to up my monthly plan to pay for 1000 images because i put them in the online ordering system so that their guests can view and purchase images and then in the proofing system so that bride and groom can choose wedding album images.

admin
admin

Rhonda- Clients can leave a comment with that request for you, then you can make the change and replace the image for your clients to view (while keeping all of the comments). Most clients wouldn't have the first clue on how or where to crop. That might be scary giving them that control.

Rita- That is a great idea for a new feature. I think tracking that information would be a great tool and function to add. Thanks, it will be shared with our team.

Rita
Rita

I have been using it since it became available in January and love it as does my clients my only problem is that it doesn't give a measure on the leave of hits each gallery gets . So its hard to see when or if my clients have viewed their proofs. this was available on the old proofing system

Stacey
Stacey

I know your company has to make money somewhere, but I would really like to see just paying a flat fee for the client proofing.
I love using the online ordering system to deal with customers orders and would like to be able to put the same gallery in the online ordering system as well as the proofing system without having to pay for twice the photos.
Does this make sense?
If I shoot a wedding. I would like my bride and groom to be able to view their images in the proofing system because i feel like it would be a lot easier to choose album images from the proofing system rather than the online ordering system. However I want to place the images from the wedding in the online ordering system so that the guests can view and purchase the images. Say I shoot 500 images for one wedding. And I place the gallery in both systems then I have to up my monthly plan to cover 1000 images?

just a thought :)
im rooting for a one time flat fee for the proofing system.

but open for suggestions if anyone has any ideas about my example above.

Rhonda
Rhonda

Can clients crop their own photos before ordering?

Isabelle Hesselberg
Isabelle Hesselberg

We love it & our clients to!!!! So easy to pick faves to make our clients albums or prints! Supergreat, thax PhotoBiz!

KJ
KJ

Great blog, flash is wonderful for artists and photography. Unfortunately I do a lot of written art too, but would love to incorporate some flash intros to the entry page of the site. I noticed a lot of the new flash sites seem to load faster than when it first came out (remember how long old flash sites use to take to load??) Thanks for the great info will be bookmarking you guys for possible site changes in the future.

admin
admin

@Posy- You do not have to pay anything additional. If you have already been using this, you either purchased it or were given it during our "BETA" launch.
*BETA will generally stand for a products first or second version meaning you were one of the first to use it and given a significant discount on the price.

kayla
kayla

you guys are the absolute best... I am continually impressed by you!

Posy
Posy

I don't understand - I have been using the client viewing feature since it became available in January. Do I now have to pay an additional fee for it?

Amber
Amber

I've used the new client viewing system on a few of my latest shoots and really love it! More importantly, my clients like it too :)

Thanks and keep up the good work.

Trackbacks